Experience and new blood to lead Indigo FM in 2018-19

Indigo FM will be led by an experienced team for the next 12 months whilst also embracing the opportunity to add new blood.

Last night’s 2018 AGM was held at the very beautiful Wooragee Hall whereby the following Committee of Management were elected:

President – Scott Landells

Vice-President – Bernie Jovaras

Treasurer – Andrea Leonard

Secretary – Greg Clydesdale

General Committee – Karen Keegan, Phil Fraser.

Each Executive member has considerable experience at this level and collectively boast a deep skill-set in community and business leadership as well as the management of local radio via Indigo FM.

Karen Keegan and Phil Fraser will each serve their first full term on the CoM.

Karen Keegan is a very experienced community lawyer who lives at Osbornes Flat and joined as a presenter at our Yackandandah site a little over a year ago. Karen was co-opted on to the CoM in April 2018 and boasts exceptional skills in community and business leadership as well as a passion for local radio.

Phil Fraser has been a very enthusiastic listener at our Beechworth site for a number of years and has been a member for the past year. He has an extensive music collection of vinyl LPs, CDs and digital as well as an accompanying wealth of knowledge about all genres of music. Phil will bring this genuine passion for music and local radio to Indigo FM and we look forward to his valuable contribution.

Stepping down from the Committee are Ian Gracie, Norm Gay and Denis Ginnivan all due to either business / personal reasons. We thank each for their valued contribution on our CoM and look forward to their ongoing involvement.

Scott Landells President’s Report for 2017-18 can be read here.


Leave a Reply