New Playlist Loaded Up With Local Talent

Indigo FM’s latest Playlist has been released in recent days featuring an unprecedented line-up of local musicians from north-east Victoria and southern NSW including over 60% Australian content. The playlist is the 15th created and has 900 songs from over 600 different artists.

The progressive local radio station has an established record of championing local musicians and this playlist includes new music from Chelsea Knight, Toby Mobbs, ELK, Eastbound Buzz, Renn Picard, Hugh Fuschen, GG Music and Liv Cartledge. 

Indigo FM’s “Alive” series of intimate live-in-studio recordings is featured again with 25 such songs from the likes of Claire Ann Taylor, Red Tail Ring, Katie Gaston, Mike Noga, The Young Folk, Tayla Grace, Joel Havea, The Royal High Jinx, Dean Haitani and many others.

The playlist focuses to some degree on artists who have toured and played locally including at Yackandandah Folk Festival, Beechworth Music Festival, By The Banks Music Festival, Mount Beauty Music Festival, Eldorado’s Folk Rhythm and Life and Beechworth’s Spring Music Festival.

Once again several presenters across all sites collaborated to compile the music for Playlist 15.0, of which a full listing can be viewed here.

Leave a Reply