New Playlist 20.0 Hits the Airwaves

Indigo FM’s latest playlist 20.0 has just hit the airwaves in Beechworth, Kiewa-Tangam and Yackandandah (as well as our Internet Radio Station). It’s our 20th Playlist and continues our tradition of championing the cause for independent and Australian artists . Our 900 song playlist has in excess of 650 different artists and boasts a startling 77% Australian content – our highest level yet! Further this latest playlist has 14% Indigenous content, courtesy of more than 70 different artists.

Our Indigenous content policy we put in place back in 2020. We set it then at 10% and it’s a hoot that we have easily hit and now exceeded that benchmark. Many current indigenous artists feature including Dobby, Flewnt, Caiti Baker, Charlie Needs Braces, Emily Wurramara, Ziggy Ramo, Miiesha, Dallas Woods, Alice Skye, Electric Fields, Kobie Dee, Yirrmal, Southeast Desert Metal, Tia Gostelow, King Stingray, Benny Walker, Kerrianne Cox, Pirra, Birdz, Sycco, Baker Boy, Mo’Ju, Thelma Plum, Dan Sultan, Briggs and many more. As well we have sourced rare Indigenous content from Wantok Music compilations. If you know of good compilations or sources for Indigenous content, drop us an email at [email protected].

To take a gander through our latest playlist click here

To tune in click here

Leave a Reply