Latest Playlist 16.0 On The Airwaves

Indigo FM has released it’s new playlist version 16.0 in recent days and it’s another in the long line of extremely diverse offerings.

This latest playlist comprises 900 songs by over 750 different artists with Australian content running in excess of 50% as has been the norm, since the very first playlist back 5 years ago.

Artists who would have played at the ultimately cancelled 2020 Yackandandah Folk Festival feature heavily including overseas artists Coig (Canada), Morning Bear (North America), Bright Blue Gorilla (North America), Whitetop Mountaineers (North America), John Smith (UK) and The Ocelots (IRE) as well as the strong local line-up.

Independent musicians the world over have been arguably among the hardest hit in the COVID19 shutdown and Indigo FM again proudly champions the music of this sector of the industry.

Local musicians such as Chelsea Knight, Paul Dyason, Adrian Clark, Pete Denahy, The Northern Folk, Joel Harrison, Godspeed Brotherman, Elissa Pernu, Eastbound Buzz, Liv Cartledge, Riley Catherall, Toby Mobbs, Mayfair Lane, Candice McLeod, Molly Jane, Buddy Dingo, Tash Fenton, This Way North, Sal Kimber, Dean Haitani, Fanny Lumsden, Forgotten Land, The Inner Vision, The Pigs, Julian James, Renn Picard and Squid Doctors all have tracks on Playlist 16.0.

A long-standing rule of thumb is that each artist has a maximum of 2 songs on the Playlist and all music is sourced from presenters at the volunteer run local radio station as well as from various record labels and free music sources such as Triple J Unearthed.

It is the default between pre-recorded and live radio shows and is changed over every 6 months by the station’s Programming team.

Click Playlist 16.0 to view the complete listing.

Leave a Reply